Online Rock: Empowering Musicians  
OnlineRock CD Music Store  

More Info:
Paddy Gibney
Live, Love, Now
Self Released

Patrick (Paddy) Gibney was born in Dublin, Ireland on October 25, 1968. He came to the United States in 1987 on a soccer scholarship and spent one year at the prestigious Fayetteville Academy in Fayetteville, North Carolina before going on to graduate magna cum laude from Methodist College, also in Fayetteville, North Carolina. He entered graduate school at the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, North Carolina but decided to follow his dreams to become a songwriter and singer. He teams up with Bill Ayerbe, violinist/fiddler for gigs in the North and South Carolina area. Their music spans a great range from very passionate and moving ballads to rock and ribald pub songs. They play weekly gigs to packed houses in Fayetteville, North Carolina at Huske Hardware House on Tuesdays, Coaches Sports Grill on Thursdays, and Wheeler's on Fridays. They also appear at Big Apple in Fayetteville, Back Alley in Southern Pines, O'Donnell's Pub in Southern Pines, James ! Joyce Pub in Durham, and Ri Ra in Raleigh, North Carolina. They do several gigs each year at Tommy Condon's Irish Pub in Charleston, South Carolina. Their recordings consist of 3 CD Albums, 1 CD Single, and 1 Cassette Tape. Songs on "Live-Love-Now'' are rock, rock ballads and a little bit of pop. They are about love, faith, beauty, grief, sex and home. The song "She Is Love,'' for instance, is not about a girl, but God.

Track Listing:

1. The Blind Man
2. Goodbye
3. Make Love In Love (Real Audio Sample)
4. Let It Out
5. Forever Is For Now
6. A New Day
7. Beauty (Real Audio Sample)
8. Destiny
9. Diana (Real Audio Sample)
10. She Is Love
11. Everyman's Death Diminishes Me
12. When Will It End?
13. Where Rivers Run Green

AboutOnlineRock RecordsPress RoomContactAdvertisePrivacyShop