Online Rock: Empowering Musicians  
OnlineRock CD Music Store  

More Info:
Paddy Gibney
One Drunken Night
Self Released

Patrick (Paddy) Gibney was born in Dublin, Ireland on October 25, 1968. He came to the United States in 1987 on a soccer scholarship and spent one year at the prestigious Fayetteville Academy in Fayetteville, North Carolina before going on to graduate magna cum laude from Methodist College, also in Fayetteville, North Carolina. He entered graduate school at the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill, North Carolina but decided to follow his dreams to become a songwriter and singer. He teams up with Bill Ayerbe, violinist/fiddler for gigs in the North and South Carolina area. Their music spans a great range from very passionate and moving ballads to rock and ribald pub songs. They play weekly gigs to packed houses in Fayetteville, North Carolina at Huske Hardware House on Tuesdays, Coaches Sports Grill on Thursdays, and Wheeler's on Fridays. They also appear at Big Apple in Fayetteville, Back Alley in Southern Pines, O'Donnell's Pub in Southern Pines, James ! Joyce Pub in Durham, and Ri Ra in Raleigh, North Carolina. They do several gigs each year at Tommy Condon's Irish Pub in Charleston, South Carolina. Their recordings consist of 3 CD Albums, 1 CD Single, and 1 Cassette Tape. Songs on "One Drunken Night" are mainly pub songs with a few covers.

Track Listing:

1. Skip's Toast and the US National Anthem
2. The Irish Washerwoman Jig
3. I Used To Work In Chicago (Free Download)
4. Drunken Sailor
5. Birth Control
6. 500 Miles (The Proclaimers)
7. Asshole (Denis Leary) Sung by Robert Bland
8. The Devil Went Down To Georgia (Charlie Daniels)
9. Bittersweet Symphony (The Verve)
10. July Like Heaven (The Cure)
11. Zombie (The Cranberries)
12. Sunday Bloody Sunday (U2)
13. Come Out You Taliban (Music by D. Behan, lyrics adapted by P. Gibney)
14. Dammit (Blink 182)
15. Big Strong Man Sylvest
16. Roxanne (The Police)
17. A Boy Named Sue (Johnny Cash)
18. Show Me The Way To Go Home

AboutOnlineRock RecordsPress RoomContactAdvertisePrivacyShop